Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Julian Montoro-Rodriguez
Dr. Julian Montoro-Rodriguez
Gerontology Program Director
CHHS 499C
704-687-6166
jmontoro@uncc.edu
Faculty Staff Website
Read more…

Dr. Anita Blowers
Graduate Coordinator Gerontology Programs, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Colvard 5079
704-687-0743
anblower@uncc.edu
WEBSITE: Anita Blowers - Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
Read more…

William Brandon
William Brandon
Professor Emeritus of Public Policy on Health and Political Science
Fretwell 450D
704-687-7490
wilbrand@uncc.edu

Read more…

Allison Burfield
Allison Burfield
Associate Professor School of Nursing
CHHS 412C
704-687-7966
aburfiel@uncc.edu
Faculty Homepage
Read more…

Jacqueline Chattopadhyay
Assistant Professor, Political Science & Public Administration
Fretwell 450G
704-687-7240
jchattop@uncc.edu
Faculty Web Site
Read more…

Maria-Carla Chiarella
Maria-Carla Chiarella
Senior Lecturer
Colvard 4031
704-687-1326
chiarella@uncc.edu

Read more…

Maren Coffman
Maren Coffman
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
CHHS 423A
704-687-7979
mjcoffma@uncc.edu
Faculty Homepage
Read more…

Boyd H. Davis
Boyd H. Davis
Professor of English
Fretwell 255A
704-687-0019
bdavis@uncc.edu
Faculty Page
Read more…

Christine S. Davis
Christine S. Davis
Professor, Department of Communications Studies
Colvard 5001
704-687-0760
christine.s.davis@uncc.edu
Faculty Home Page
Read more…

Mark Faust
Mark Faust
Associate Professor, Department of Psychology
Colvard 4041
704-687-1341
mefaust@uncc.edu
Cognitive Control & EEG Lab, Faculty Homepage
Read more…

Dr. Cynthia Hancock
Undergraduate Coordinator Gerontology Program, Teaching Professor of Sociology
Fretwell 460F
704-687-7807
chancock@uncc.edu
WEBSITE: Cynthia Hancock - Teaching Professor of Sociology
Read more…

Bert Hayslip
Affiliated Research Faculty with Gerontology

Read more…

Kendra Jason
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Fretwell 490G
704-687-7819
kjason@uncc.edu
Faculty Web Site
Read more…

Susan Kennerly, PhD, RN
Susan Kennerly, PhD, RN
Associate Director, Graduate Division, School of Nursing
CHHS 420
704-687-7972
skenner2@uncc.edu

Read more…

Katie Kutcher
Part-Time Instructor, Aging Coordinator Centralina Area Agency on Aging
kkutcher@centralina.org

Read more…

Sarah B. Laditka
Sarah B. Laditka
Associate Professor MHA Program Director, Public Health Sciences, College of Health and Human Services
CHHS 423B
704-687-5390
sladitka@uncc.edu
Faculty Homepage, Curriculum Vitae
Read more…

James N. Laditka
James N. Laditka
Associate Professor Health Services Research PhD Director, Public Health Sciences, College of Health and Human Services
CHHS 423C
704-687-5390
jladitka@uncc.edu
Faculty Home Page
Read more…

Lisa Merriweather
Lisa Merriweather
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology
COED 360A
704-687-8740
lmerriwe@uncc.edu

Read more…

Trudy Moore-Harrison
Trudy Moore-Harrison
Lecturer & Graduate Practicum Coordinator
Belk 240M
704-687-0862
tlmoore2@uncc.edu
Faculty Homepage
Read more…

Louise Murray
Affiliate/Adjunct Faculty
CHHS 487A
lmmurray@uncc.edu

Read more…

Jane Neese
Jane Neese
Associate Dean, College of Health and Human Services
CHHS 449C
704-687-7915
jbneese@uncc.edu
Faculty Home Page
Read more…

Amy Peterman
Amy Peterman
Associate Professor of Psychology
Colvard 4028
704-687-1345
ahpeterm@uncc.edu
Faculty Homepage
Read more…

Winsor Schmidt
Metrolina Medical Foundation Distinguished Professor of Public Policy on Health
CHHS 335G
704-687-5633
wschmid2@uncc.edu
Faculty Home Page
Read more…

Dena Shenk
Dena Shenk
Professor Emeritus of Anthropology
Barnard 222
704-687-5091
dshenk@uncc.edu

Read more…

Dorothy Smith-Ruiz
Associate Professor, Sociology
Garinger 130
704-687-2367
dsruiz@uncc.edu

Read more…

Jamie Strickland
Jamie Strickland
Senior Lecturer, Geography Undergraduate Coordinator
McEniry 236
704-687-5971
jstrickl@uncc.edu
Faculty Homepage
Read more…

M. Lori Thomas
M. Lori Thomas
Assistant Professor, Engineering Technology
CHHS 481D
704-687-7037
mthom117@uncc.edu

Read more…

Rosie Tong
Rosie Tong
Emeritus Professor of Philosophy
Winningham 105A
704-687-2850
rotong@uncc.edu
WEBSITE: Rosie Tong - Emeritus Professor of Philosophy
Read more…

Meredith Troutman-Jordan
Meredith Troutman-Jordan
Associate Professor, College of Health and Human Services, School of Nursing
CHHS 444B
704-687-7973
mflood@uncc.edu
Faculty Homepage
Read more…

Jennifer Troyer
Jennifer Troyer
Professor of Economics, Adjunct Faculty of Public Health Sciences
Friday 211B
704-687-7599
jtroyer@uncc.edu
Curriculum Vitae, Faculty Homepage
Read more…

Dr. Michael J. Turner
Research Coordinator Gerontology Program, Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Belk Gymnasium 240B
704-687-0867
miturner@uncc.edu
WEBSITE: Michael J. Turner - Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Read more…

Jan Warren-Findlow
Jan Warren-Findlow
Associate Professor, Public Health Sciences
CHHS 427B
704-687-7908
jwarren1@uncc.edu
Curriculum Vitae, Faculty Homepage
Read more…

Diane Zablotsky
Diane Zablotsky
Faculty Director of the Levine Scholars Program and Associate Professor (Affiliated Faculty Member)
Cone 349
704-687-0070
dlzablot@uncc.edu

Read more…

Nigel Zheng
Nigel Zheng
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Engineering Science
Duke 201
704-687-7301
nzheng@uncc.edu
Faculty Homepage
Read more…